The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

Television Commercials Can Be Missed

leave a comment »

No Commercials Can Cause Problems

No Commercials Can Cause Problems

I have enjoyed my MLB.TV subscription for several years now. I enjoy it even more this year knowing the price for the season was reduced by $20 to only $109 for every out of market game I care to watch (subject to some restrictions).

I have one problem with the product and it is an odd problem to have. During the commercial breaks between innings or for a pitching change, the screen displays a message that a commercial break is in progress and nothing else but dead silence. For some reason, I find that unsettling and wish they would play something to break the dead silence. I would welcome a commercial and frankly don’t understand why they don’t sell that time and distribute the proceeds to whomever should receive it.

I know that this sounds odd but you should try turning down the sound during the commercial breaks and see how you like it. It gives me little to no choice but to hold a conversation with the person sitting next to me. I sometimes take the opportunity to spend quality time with Jimmy Sad Eyes. This is usually by having him chase a ball or a stuffed animal around the house while I chase after him. I guess it gives me a chance to burn a few calories which is not such a bad thing.

I did notice in late April that they now have “Presented By Amazon” written on the screen below the commercial break in progress notification so maybe they are moving towards having commercials.  I would especially appreciate them lowering the price another $20 per year by using the commercial revenue as a subsidy as a tip of the cap to their loyal viewers. I have plenty of ideas for what to do with the money. I could use a Florida room off of my kitchen for example.

Thank you for reading about my peculiar problem, have a great week.

 

Written by pacelinebiz

June 5, 2016 at 8:01 am

Leave a Reply

