The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

My Favorite Car

leave a comment »

1994 Dodge Intrepid

1994 Dodge Intrepid

I wrote about all the cars I have had over the years back in 2011 and I only have 1 to add to the list.  Today’s topic is not about the one I need to add to the list.  It is about my favorite from that list.  If you would like to read about the cars I had click here.

My favorite car from that list is the 1994 Dodge Intrepid.  I am not sure there is one thing that made it my favorite; rather it was several things that I liked.  Those things are:

  • It was something I liked the first time I saw it and I bought one – that made me feel good.  Chasing the bait of Madison Avenue advertising geniuses I suppose.
  • It had a lot of options that were new to me.  Sun roof, remote keyless entry, power seats and door locks, tilt steering wheel (I rarely used it), arm rests wide tires and aluminum alloy wheels.  I had 95,000 miles on the rear tires before I had to change them!  They were Goodyear Eagle tires.
  • I t also had a very roomy interior and a rear spoiler to add just a touch of sportiness considering it was a four door sedan.
  • It had a metal flake paint job that made it look like two different colors depending on the angle of your view.
  • It had decent horsepower and got 20 mpg around town and 28 mpg on the highway which was pretty good for those days.  It actually did a little better than that on trips, I got as high as 30 mpg.
  • It had a cab forward design which accounted for the roominess.
  • The one drawback was the horrible head lights.  They provided very little illumination and I would drive with the high beams on and would rarely have anyone from the other direction complain by flashing their lights at me.
  • It did not have a fold down rear seat, if remember correctly, but I think the trunk was big enough to fit my bike when I took off the front wheel. 

I hope you enjoyed my review of this old car.  It must have been good for me to still rate it so well after all the years and cars I have had since.  Have a great week, driving your jalopy.

Written by pacelinebiz

May 8, 2016 at 8:01 am

Leave a Reply

