The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

What To Do This Fall

leave a comment »

Slow down and enjoy fall

Slow down and enjoy fall

As of the publish date of today’s blog we are over one month into the autumn season. If you enjoy the change of seasons, this time of year is probably a special treat as we are just past the peak season of fall foliage in most areas of the United States. For the sports fan this is a time when all 4 major sports are playing. Football season is hitting full stride as colleges are getting into the conference schedules and rivalry week is fast approaching. Baseball is about to crown its champion and Hockey and Basketball seasons are about to ramp up.

In case you are wondering how to take advantage of this time of year I thought I would list what I have done so far this fall and also list what I would like to do – my wish list for the next two months.

So far this fall I have done the following things that maybe of interest to you:

  • I have watched several college football games including homecoming. The local University is in its first season in the FCS division (formerly known as division 1-AA) level. They are the Kennesaw State Owls and are doing well so far.
  • A bicycle ride in the glorious sunshine at a slower pace – yes, it is okay to smell the flowers when the season is coming to an end. I can ramp it up again in the spring.
  • Relax with a cup of steaming hot coffee (or your favorite morning beverage) on the deck or back porch and ease into the day.
  • Take the dog to the dog park and enjoy some outside time for yourself at the same time. (Fido won’t know what you are doing)
  • Roast a turkey in the oven now that it is cool outside and it won’t heat the house up. I just did a five-pound, fresh, never frozen turkey breast and it was delish!

Below is my list of some things I hope to do in the coming weeks:

  • Take a ride in the car and stop when I some to an interesting place to have lunch or dinner – preferably outside. Sure, it is okay to plan to be spontaneous just don’t have any details in mind.
  • Find some real apple cider at an orchard or roadside stand and warm it up and enjoy it with a cinnamon-sugar sprinkled donut.
  • Eat a homemade pecan pie made by my sweet, dear mother who is the best ever! I hope the selfish and obvious flattery works.
  • Take my sweetie to Ted’s Montana Grill (Ted as in Ted Turner) and have a turkey dinner which is their Sunday special.

Apparently I plan to do a lot of eating in the coming months. Read my blog next spring “how to lose weight after a fall of non-stop activities revolving around food”. I hope you see an idea or two that you may want to try. Have a good week.

Written by pacelinebiz

October 26, 2015 at 8:01 am

Leave a Reply

