The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

The Truth Revealed – What Goes On When Writing A Blog

with one comment

The Secret Sauce To Great Blogs

The Secret Sauce To Great Blogs

Today I am going to let you look know what goes on when I am writing a blog.  I have depicted the activities labeled as A through G in the pie chart above to give you a visual which may help you understand the importance of each to the process.  Below I will define items A through G which are listed in order of smallest activity to largest activity.

  • Item A – This represents the amount of time actually thinking rational, coherent thoughts when I write a blog.  That is depressing, I know.
  • Item B – This represents the amount of time I am in the fetal position, quivering in a corner in panic mode thinking I will never have another original idea.
  • Item C – Time spent wishing I had better keyboard skills.
  • Item D – Approximate amount of the time I spend wondering how long it is before lunch or dinner.
  • Item E – The amount of time I spend trying to manipulate a story so I can write about baseball, bicycling or pizza.
  • Item F – This is the amount of time when writing a blog that is devoted to drinking coffee, making coffee, daydreaming about coffee, eating coffee ice cream or cleaning up or blogging about coffee spills.
  • Item G – This is what I spend most of my time doing when I am trying to write a blog.  It is the time I spend chasing Jimmy sad Eyes or rubbing his tummy to see if I can make his leg twitch. Read about Jimmy here, here and here.

Have a great week.

Written by pacelinebiz

July 13, 2015 at 8:01 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Reblogged this on jmondaygossip.

    juliusmonday

    July 13, 2015 at 8:07 am


Leave a Reply

