The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

It’s Time To Take Inventory

with one comment

 

How do you spell February?

How do you spell February?

After writing over 290 blogs I hope you will excuse me while I take a week off from giving any thought to my writing and simply take an inventory of the contents of the top of my desk.  It will not be a complete inventory just items I find interesting, strange or otherwise note worthy. Ok, maybe I am giving some thought to this but not very much.  It may be interesting none the less.

  • 10 batteries – 2 D cells and 8 AA’s. One of which is a rechargeable. I think they are all uncharged.
  • A battery charger.
  • A 2015 calendar from Wells Fargo that has the second month of the year misspelled as “Febrary”.
  • 9 highlighters in 5 colors a few are not completely dried up.
  • A two-hole punch that I use less than once a year. Some people might call that a paperweight.
  • An adding machine with no adding machine tape in it. I still use this almost daily.
  • A bobblehead of Richie Hebner – probably the best baseball player in history who had to change his number because Pie Traynor got into the hall of fame and the Pirates retired it.  All I know about Pie Traynor is that he was the pitch man in the early 70’s for a company that advertised on local Pittsburgh TV.
  • A Canon LiDe-25 flatbed scanner I bought in 2006 for $50 when I started Paceline Business Consulting. It might be the best $50 I ever spent on technology.
  • A compass – a damn compass! I don’t even know how to use it and don’t know how it got there.
  • An electric pencil sharpener even though I use a mechanical pencil to write.
  • Two 7 mm mechanical pencils – my “go to” and a back up that was my former “go to”.
  • A 2014 desk calendar that I use to write on for a better writing experience versus a hard desk. Don’t ask I just have a thing about writing on a hard surface.
  • An unused sanitizing hand wipe from Chick-Fil-A.

I hope you enjoyed today’s blog and a look into my desk top.  Have a great week; I have to learn how to work a compass.

Written by pacelinebiz

April 13, 2015 at 8:01 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. love it! Now that you mention it, I think it is time for a little spring cleaning on my desk.

    Donnie

    April 13, 2015 at 9:59 am


Leave a Reply

