The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

What To Do When You Have Writer’s Block

leave a comment »

 

Thinking

Thinking

Every once in a while “bloggers block” can set in and it will be difficult to think of something to write about.   When that happens, it is best to stop trying to think of an idea and do something else.  An idea will come to you when you least expect it.  I have had this happen before and this is what I wrote about.

I was trying to think of an idea so I thought I would perhaps write about a topic I have written about before.  So I ranked my top 20 used “tags” (this is what is used when someone one does a topic search on Google or other search engine) and this is result after 262 blog posts.

Tag name Number of times used
Humor 68
Lists 52
Business Lessons 45
Childhood Memories 37
Trivia 37
Motivation 35
Technology 32
Holidays 30
Reflection 29
Sports 26
Summer Activities 25
Change Of Seasons 23
Customer Service 23
Christmas 22
Nostalgia 22
Sales Tips 22
Product Review 21
Sarcasm 18
Cost Savings 15
Baseball 14

I am not certain what any of this means but I guess I am a little surprised I wrote about trivia and lists so often.  Of course this very blog is trivial and contains a list so there you go!  I am nothing if not consistent in my approach to blogging.  As I mentioned above I have written 262 blogs so far of which 110 are business related and the other 152 are non-business topics.

Next week, I will have a business topic and promise to try to do better.  Have a great week.

Written by pacelinebiz

September 8, 2014 at 8:01 am

Leave a Reply

