The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

Welcome To Summer 2014

with one comment

Summer

Summer

Summer is officially here and it is my favorite time of year. I am looking forward to a bumper crop of vegetables in my little garden. Tomatoes and peppers were planted this year and I hope I can have some salsa canned for enjoying this winter. My salsa has 100,000 rays of sunshine per 6 ounce serving. It can come in handy on a cold winter day. You can use it to spice up any boring soup or stew and is guaranteed to put some zip in your zippity do da.

Perhaps you will find the following summer related topics of interest by clicking here, here and here.

By the numbers here is how I see my summer playing out:

2 – The number of long weekends this summer, Labor Day and Independence Day. The fourth of July is on a Friday!
4 – The date of the first Friday in July. Did I mention that the Fourth of July is on a Friday?
8 – Quarts of Salsa I hope to store up for winter.
16 -The number of ounces in a pint and I might raise a pint once or twice this summer.
32 – The longest month of the year should be this many days and it should be a summer month to extend the best season of the year.
56 – Consecutive hitting streak record in baseball held by Joe DiMaggio will continue as it has since 1941.
73 – Number of years the DiMaggio record has remained unbroken.
100 – Certainty, expressed as a percentage that Barry Bonds used steroids.
365 – Days of summer each year if you keep a positive attitude.

Have a great summer.

Written by pacelinebiz

June 23, 2014 at 7:58 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey Doug – good summer time blog. Send me your salsa recipe. Hope all is well and keep on writing.

    Kevin Moore

    June 23, 2014 at 10:28 am


Leave a Reply

