The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

My Man Cave

with one comment

My Man Cave Is A Smoke Fee Environment

My Man Cave Is A Smoke Fee Environment

I have recently been considering a Florida room addition to my house. My wife and I think that is what we need to complete our house as the last piece of the puzzle. We want to convert our deck off of our kitchen to do it. By expanding the deck three feet in width and length it would be a very adequate size of 13 ft by 15 ft.

This will give us a nice area on the first floor to entertain guests or enjoy an outdoor experience while under cover of a roof. Perhaps, I can relax in my smoking jacket with a cocktail. Ok, I don’t smoke or have a smoking jacket and the only mixed drink I have is when I empty the last of the diet coke into my coke zero glass.
We do not intend to have Heating or A/C in the room but enough screened windows to allow for a pleasant breeze in the evenings or on moderate summer days. We will also enjoy the cooling breeze that will flow into the kitchen area. We feel we need to have windows because of the spring pollen that is so thick that it collects like dust outside. We have had pollen counts over 9,000!   During that one month time period, we can still enjoy our new room with the windows closed and the ceiling fan on creating a gentle breeze.

I am hoping the project will go forward but of course we are in the process of getting estimates to see if the cost will allow it. I hope we will not run into any surprises that will make the project cost prohibitive. It is recommended to get three estimates for a project of a significant size.  In the event the project goes forward, I plan on spending much time out there and anticipate that it will become my favorite room 9 months of the year. It may be too cold in December and January and the summer months may be difficult at times.  I am already calling it my man cave!

Have a great week relaxing in your favorite place.

Written by pacelinebiz

June 9, 2014 at 8:00 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have a 13 x 15 sunroom that is my favorite place in this world. I only can use it May to September but that is where I dine, read, listen to Pavarotti and Queen and love life during the season. Sometimes I wear a smoking jacket.

    Kathy Murauskas

    June 9, 2014 at 10:19 pm


Leave a Reply

