The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

My Brother, The Most Interesting Man In The World

leave a comment »

 

He Ain't Heavy He's My Brother

He Ain’t Heavy, He’s My Brother

My younger brother has a birthday coming up very soon and I thought I would immortalize him with this tribute of things he has done that I think are cool, amazing or otherwise something I could not or would not do.

  1. Carved waterfowl from blocks of glued-together wood
  2. About 5 years ago someone gave him an early 70’s MG and he restored it to road ready condition
  3. Built 2 kayak’s from a kit, one of which was free from the company who sold it to him since they included incorrect components in the first one
  4. Can finish my sentences and has a disturbing similarity to my personality
  5. Bought a used racing bicycle, stripped it down to the frame and had it repainted a cool color and got graphics from the manufacturer to reapply after the painting
  6. Sleeps on the hard ground in a tent with our nephew’s proving he either is a better Uncle than me or insane
  7. Bought a camper-trailer and refurbished it (the ground might be getting harder or he might be getting older – or “soft”)
  8. Recently made a cupola with an electric lantern in it with an on/off timer for my older brother’s garage for no apparent reason and it is cool
  9. Bought a used, early 80’s Mustang and put a V-8 engine in it and tricked it out with a GT500 paint scheme. He drove it for a while then sold it to a kid and made some decent money on it. It could haul…
  10. Sewed a bicycle jersey in two-tone bright green and purple to prove a point

There are many other things I could add but as I read this short list of things about him, it could be said that he is the most interesting man in the world. Happy Birthday!

Written by pacelinebiz

May 12, 2014 at 7:59 am

Leave a Reply

