The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

Pies That Are On My List

with one comment

Pie

I was hungry and craving some sweets when I wrote this so I naturally decided to write about it. I like pie as do most people. I think I prefer cake to pie but for overall versatility I prefer pie. For me to like a cake, the main ingredient must be chocolate. Pie on the other hand can please me in many forms.

I am talking about traditional pies for today’s discussion, not peanut butter cup, caramel, mint chocolate, chip cookie dough type pies. For the most part my list contains fruit pies with the exception of pecan and pumpkin. I will admit my list may seem boring with the traditional apple, cherry, pecan and pumpkin taking top honors but they are classics for a reason.

The pie chart above ranks pies by the number of times I would choose them if I was asked to pick a pie 100 times. It is not a very diverse list and frankly I doubt I would pick strawberry or blueberry pie even once but I might so I gave them representation on my list so you would not think less of me if that is possible.

Below is my dishonorable mention list of pies that I would ban from ever gracing a table again in my lifetime. If you like them, I am sorry in advance.

  • Peach
  • Rhubarb
  • Strawberry-Rhubarb
  • Anything-Rhubarb
  • Elderberry
  • Razzleberry – hey that is not even really a fruit!
  • Mince Meat – I don’t even know what it is but meat and pie do not go together unless it is beef and gravy with bacon pie and it is served on a plate without crust and it is a hamburger.
  • Brambleberry – see razzleberry
  • Apricot

 

I hope I did not make you hungry, have a great week.

Written by pacelinebiz

April 28, 2014 at 8:01 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. No to Peach?! That’s it you’re getting kicked out of Georgia!

    Samantha Glass

    April 28, 2014 at 4:30 pm


Leave a Reply

