The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

Good Riddance Winter Of 2013-2014

leave a comment »

Relax

Relax

Spring has begun and soon the temperatures will be suitable for outside activities. In metro Atlanta the temperature averages around 70 degrees farenheit this time of year.  Since it has been an unusually cold winter and terms such as polar vortex are commonplace, I think it is appropriate to jump past spring and list what I am looking forward to and hoping to accomplish this summer.  Perhaps one these things will spark an interest and will inspire you to do the same or add your special twist to the idea.

  • The first thing on my summer to do list is to get a pizza burger from the corral in hermitage, pa when I am up there on business. I am writing this in the late afternoon and am hungry so I believe this is influencing my desires. I wrote about the corral last year, check it out here.

  • See a minor league baseball game and spend the whole day exploring the host city and its amenities.

  • Take a nap on my deck after a bike ride – maximizing outdoor time. Okay, I will put on sunscreen.

  • Eat fresh vegetables from my garden and if the weather co-operates and provides a bumper crop of tomatoes, make salsa for enjoying in the fall and winter.

  • Stop and smell the roses. I have several large rose bushes and they are covered with wonderful blooms all summer and I must confess I have never stopped to take a whiff. Who knows I might not like the fragrance, so I will get back to you on this.

  • Go camping, cook a hot dog over the open fire and sleep under the stars. I will do this to reinforce how much I enjoy the comfort of my own bed with the feather bed mattress add on. I am sure I will make lasting memories under the stars so the lingering backache will be worth it.

  • Spend a long weekend out of town with my wife – anywhere will do even a quirky small town with a minor league team.  This was a goal last year that I did not achieve.

  • Go to Stone Mountain.  It is larger than Mount Rushmore, which I have already visited, and only 50 miles from my residence.  The only problem – it is on the other side of Atlanta and chances of getting there without traffic slow downs are remote.  On the weekend it could easily take 2 hours or more one way.  I think I will wait until I am already on that side of town for a quick peek.  It is a big rock and I don’t think it is going anywhere soon.

  • Explore a cave or walk on a beach or climb a mountain – even if it is Kennesaw Mountain down the road from me.

It might not be an extensive list but just thinking about those things has warmed me up a bit.  Have a great week.

Written by pacelinebiz

March 31, 2014 at 8:01 am

Leave a Reply

