The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

14 Predictions For ‘14

leave a comment »

Irrelevant Picture But No One Is Paying Attention

Irrelevant Picture But No One Is Paying Attention!

At the publishing date of this blog post, we are more than halfway through February and the newness of year is beginning to fade.  Before the year gets any further along I thought I better give my fearless predictions for 2014. 

  1. On Saturday 12/13/14 nothing special will happen.
  2. Some new craze will sweep the nation and I will miss out yet manage to survive to blog another day.
  3. Certain pop singers will flame out and will spend the next decade going through rehab and making failed comebacks to squeeze out the remaining seconds of their 15 minutes of fame.  For past examples see: Lohan, L, and Spears, B.
  4. At some point during the year I will complain about the amount of rain, wind or lack of sun.  Undoubtedly, I will complain about all 3 in one day.
  5. Baseball season will be great!
  6. I will look up at the sky on a sunny day and it will make me happy.  It will cross my mind why it does; but only briefly.  
  7. Global warming will get worse unless it gets better or it will be called “climate change” which makes so much more sense.  See also: myopia
  8. I will order a hamburger and secretly wish I could get it with mayo, bacon and cheddar cheese.   The hamburger I will eat will come with mustard, ketchup, pickles, tomato and lettuce.
  9. Jimmy Sad Eyes will be a subject of a future blog topic.
  10. Cats and dogs will continue to harbor ill will towards one another. 
  11. I will think I am losing it and I will think I still have it – sometimes almost simultaneously. I will laugh at myself and it will make me happy.  You should not take yourself too seriously.  I will take myself too seriously.
  12. An event will happen and it will be sensationalized in the media.  Yes, I am going out on a limb with that one.
  13. The formula for the best selling soft drink in the world will be changed to taste more like the second best selling soft drink.  You might say that makes no sense whatsoever and I would agree with you but if this were 1985 and I was talking about Coke I would be spot on.  They really did that; and almost 30 years later it still baffles me.
  14. “At the end of the day”; overused words or phrases will continue to be used.

Have a great week and a great 2014.

Written by pacelinebiz

February 17, 2014 at 8:01 am

Leave a Reply

