The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

Opie Turns 60 This Year!

leave a comment »

Opie is this many

Opie is this many

To some of you that may shock and surprise you and make you feel old.  To others you may ask; “who is Opie?” and that will make me feel old.  At the start of this year why not take a frivolous look at who hits the Big Six-O in 2014.

Here is my hand-picked list with my comments.

  • Al Sharpton – I would have never guessed he was only 60.  It seems like he has been in the news for as long as I can remember.  DOB 10/3/54
  • Denzel Washington – He’s looking good for 60 and he is still making big bucks.  More power to you – old man.
  • John Travolta – Vinnie Barbarino turns 60; that is somehow believable to me.
  • Dennis Quaid – I only mention him because he was in one my favorite movies – A bicycling movie called Breaking Away.
  • Chris Noth – He was in Law and Order when it first started and is now on the TV show The Good Wife.
  • James Belushi – The younger brother of John Belushi who would have been 65 this year.  James did pretty well for himself in my opinion.
  • Scott Bakula – I only mention him because he was in a favorite TV show of mine from the late 80’s Called Quantum Leap.
  • Dennis Haysbert – The deep voiced actor on the Allstate commercials.  He can take over doing the voice of Darth Vader for James Earl Jones if needed.
  • Oprah Winfrey – She’s famous, rich and about to be 60.  That’s all I’ve got to say about that.
  • Jerry Seinfeld – Wow, I wonder if he ever grew up?
  • Barry Williams – TV’s Greg Brady is 60.  Think about that.
  • John O’Hurley – Elaine’s boss from Seinfeld, J. Peterman is 60.  I figured he was older than that for some reason.  Sorry Mr. O’Hurley.
  • Elvis Costello and David Lee Roth – Rockers turning 60 this year.  Hey Hey My My…
  • Al Roker – Only 60?  Another one that baffles me.  I had him pegged for 65 at least.  My Apologies Al.

Have a great week and a Happy New Year.

Written by pacelinebiz

January 6, 2014 at 8:01 am

Leave a Reply

