The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

Things To Do On A Rainy Day

leave a comment »

It is raining, what can I do?

It is raining, what can I do?

I am writing this for myself for the next Saturday that I find myself trapped indoors due to an all day soaker.  Maybe I will refer back to this instead of lamenting the wet conditions.  I am an outdoors person and when it is raining that severely limits my activities. Perhaps you will find this list useful too.

  • Complete the long list of indoor projects that you saved up for a rainy day like; re-doing the shower caulking, painting a room, organizing your clothes closet so you know what is too big and too small too old or too weird.
  • Write or re-write your will.
  • Go to the mall and eat yourself silly and wash it down with a chocolate shake.  I never said they all had to be “good” things
  • Organize stuff like your eight track tape, CD or digital music collection depending on how far behind the times you are.
  • Cook a meal for every day next week and freeze it to save time when it is sunny and you want to bask in the sun.
  • Learn how to scan a QR code on your smart phone.
  • Learn what a QR code is.
  • Take out your slip and slide and slip and slide – arthritis be damned!
  • Investigate homeopathic remedies for slip and slide injuries.
  • Clean out the basement, set up the Christmas tree or take down the Christmas tree depending on the time of year.
  • Hand-write a letter to a loved one or if the world hates you, rage at a particularly annoying cartoon character.  I would pick one of those meddling kids on Scooby-Doo.
  • Binge watch all the Simon and Simon shows you missed when you could not stay up past 9 P.M. when you were a kid or something equally as ambitious.
  • Plot out your garden for next year.
  • Exercise indoors since we all know how fun that can be.
  • Change the oil in your lawnmower or various other outdoor power equipment so that is not the first thing you have to do next spring when it is time to work in the yard.
  • Practice being proactive after taking a 4 hour nap.

I hope there is something on the list that might help the next time you are trapped indoors and need something to do.  If you get bored call me and I will have you come over and do all the stuff I don’t want to do.

Have a great week.

Written by pacelinebiz

November 18, 2013 at 8:01 am

Leave a Reply

