The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

My Summer Report Card

leave a comment »

Making The Grade

Making The Grade

In my Blog post from July 15th I wrote up a list of to do items to accomplish in the second half of summer.  Today’s blog will be released on August 26th, just a few days until the end of the summer (if you count August 31st as the last day of summer).  I am here to report my progress.

With a less than a week to go before the end of August, I have accomplished all but three tasks on my to do list.  I have yet to train Jimmy Sad Eyes to walk on a treadmill.  I knew this one might be the hardest since it is out of my control. Surprisingly the other two are relatively easy to accomplish but I have not done them yet.  I am falling short in finding and enjoying a great wine bargain and have not consumed food from a street vendor yet. I think if I put my mind to it I can get them all done before the end of this week.

Some of the items on my list were accomplished in tandem like when I attended a family reunion at Presque Isle in Erie, Pennsylvania on the shores of Lake Erie so dipping my toe into the water was easy.  At the same reunion I spent a weekend evening out-of-town with my spouse and on the same trip up North I ate that Pizza Burger at the Corral in Hermitage, Pennsylvania.  Photographic evidence of the burger and Lake Erie can be seen below.

Yum

Yum

Big Water

Big Water

My flexibility initiative is also going well and I have been riding my bike after a stint on the Disabled List as ordered due to a hip issue.  As Forrest Gump once said; “that’s all I have to say about that.”

My garden  has been adequate and I have been able to accomplish all of the items relating to that area.  I guess I will end my update for now, I need to get to work on those last three things on my list.  Have a great week as summer winds down.

Written by pacelinebiz

August 26, 2013 at 8:01 am

Leave a Reply

