The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

Open Air Dining

with one comment

Outdoor Dining

Outdoor Dining

I am a weather nut. I admit that without hesitation. I enjoy the outdoors – especially for my bicycle riding.  Over and above my recreation needs I find myself drawn to the outdoors. I enjoy having lunch or dinner outside and look for restaurants that have outdoor seating first when deciding where to go. Now that I live in the suburbs of Atlanta, I can take advantage of sitting outside to dine about 10 months a year and my wife and I love it.

My wife still fondly recalls an anniversary meal that we had where we sat outside and slowly took in an appetizer, some wine and then our main course and a dessert. We try to replicate that every year but sometimes things just aren’t right. It can be the service is poor or the day’s events put one or both of us in a bad frame of mind. It can even be traffic getting to the restaurant will sour our mood just enough to dampen our experience – not to mention a few rain drops.

For our most recent anniversary we were unable to sit outside due to a rain storm but we did have a nice meal. We ate at a restaurant at the county airport and it was my first time there and I would recommend it to anyone near Cobb County. We both had a slow cooked brisket that was very tender and the portion size was ridiculously large.  We also took advantage of their half price wine night and got a favorite bottle of red wine to accompany our meal.  There was no room for dessert.

Have a great week and try dining outside, it will do you a world of good.

Written by pacelinebiz

July 29, 2013 at 8:01 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I totally agree with you. The restaurant that you mentioned is great and did you know that you can often purchase gift certificates at an extremely low cost at restaurant.com for this restaurant. When planning a special outside dining experience, but don’t have the time to cook the goodies, several local caterers in the area can create a memorable basket for you.

    Bonnie Hall

    July 29, 2013 at 10:01 am


Leave a Reply

