The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

Favorite Desserts That Do Not Contain Chocolate

leave a comment »

No Chocolate For You!

No Chocolate For You!

To begin, let me say that I like all things chocolate and to create this list was a challenge.  Let me also say, that if I did not care for chocolate I would probably never have to worry about gaining extra pounds around the holidays.  I had a friend once who did not like chocolate but I could never trust him and we quickly drifted apart.  Who could be friends with someone who doesn’t like chocolate?

To all of you out there that do not like chocolate I am sorry if I offend you. As an optimist1 I like to think that there is always hope for you to come around and like it so you have that going for you.

My list, in no particular order, that I grudgingly prepared is below:

  • Cherry Pie
  • Apple Pie
  • Pecan Pie
  • Nut Roll or Kolachi (Note: My Mother makes the best Kolachi on earth and it is almost as good as Chocolate.  As I have said before you could argue that someone else makes better Kolachi but you would be sadly and woefully wrong.)
  • Cinnamon Rolls with nuts and glazed with…glaze?
  • Raisin Cookies from the Farrell Baking Company
  • Ladyfingers (Clothespin cookies)
  • Lemon Cake with the juice of one lemon – kudos to Mrs. H.

I know it is a short list but it is the best I can do without including a morsel of rich and indulgent chocolate.  What is on your list?  Have a great week feasting on the dessert of your choice – chocolate or not.

1For those who know me, join me now as we laugh out loud at the absurdity of that statement.

Written by pacelinebiz

July 22, 2013 at 8:01 am

Leave a Reply

