The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

Second Half Summer To Do’s

leave a comment »

Cannonball!!

Cannonball!!

This blog will be published on July 15th which is the halfway point of summer if you use June 1st as the beginning and August 31st as the end.  Since we are halfway I figured I would write up a list of things I would like to get done in the second half of the summer so I can consider it a successful summer season.

  • Harvest tomatoes from my garden
  • Take a day off
  • See another baseball game at the ballpark – major league or minor league will do
  • Attend a family reunion
  • Train Jimmy Sad Eyes to walk on the treadmill – a task that has proven difficult so far this summer
  • Find and enjoy a great wine bargain
  • Eat a Pizza Burger at the corral in Hermitage, Pennsylvania and post pictures on this blog to prove it
  • Spend a weekend evening with my spouse out of town
  • Eat stuffed peppers using peppers from my garden
  • Ride my bike
  • Dip my toes in an ocean, lake, river, pond or stream
  • Dip some chips into a bowl of homemade salsa
  • Wear shoes less and sandals more
  • Consume food from a street vendor
  • Increase my flexibility by stretching during baseball game watching on TV

Have a great second half of the summer and make it count.  I know I will.

Written by pacelinebiz

July 15, 2013 at 8:01 am

Leave a Reply

