The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

Product Review – MLB.tv

leave a comment »

Play Ball!

Play Ball!

Anyone who is considering a subscription to MLB.tv I would recommend it.  Especially for someone who is a fan of a team that is not located in their area.  I recently purchased this service and am very pleased.  It has high-definition quality and the best part is I can watch my team from Pittsburgh for almost every game despite living in the Atlanta market.  This year there are 4 blackout dates due to being nationally/regionally televised.  When that happens I do not get that game but some other game since I am not in the Pittsburgh market.  Four dates out of 162 is not bad.  It is much better than zero out of 162.  I can also watch any other game that does not involve the Atlanta Braves.  If I want to see the Braves they are televised in the Atlanta market on regular TV.  The best part is it only costs about $10 per month.  For me it is the best $10 I have spent in a long time. 

In addition to watching live you can start watching the game at the beginning if you missed the first pitch and can watch any game throughout the year since they are archived.  You also have the flexibility to watch across different platforms with no additional charge.  The $10 per month includes watching on a smart TV, tablet, smart phone or computer.  I have already spent several nights falling asleep to the sounds of Vin Scully calling a Dodger game in his most eloquent style while listening on my iPad.

So far this year it has been awesome watching the Pirates, as they play remarkably well this year.  I have stuck with them since their last winning season and it would be fantastic to see them pull out of their historic nosedive and make the playoffs or at least have a winning record.  Perhaps I could have purchased this product 11 years ago when it first came out and the streak would have ended then?  I don’t even want to think about that.

Have a great week by catching a game involving your favorite team on MLB.tv

Written by pacelinebiz

June 10, 2013 at 8:02 am

Leave a Reply

