The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

NCAA’s March Madness Is About To Arrive

leave a comment »

This is a basketball

This is a basketball

It is that time of year again, time for March Madness.  I spoke about this last year by describing a typical night at my house while the tournament was on.  Read that post here.  This year the Madness begins on March 19th and the finals are on April 8th in Atlanta’s Georgia Dome.  I live in the Atlanta area but will not on attend the event but welcome the economic impact on the metro Atlanta area.  To read more about the tournament click here.

This year I am eagerly awaiting the tip-off since I will be watching the games in “glorious High Def” on my fancy new smart TV. I wonder if the high def will make my alma mater look any better or will they disappoint again?  They have been a top three seed 7 times over the past ten years but have failed to close the deal.   Read all about the University of Pittsburgh’s March Madness woes here.

Over the next two weeks I will be practicing my 3 point shot by tossing crumpled paper into my waste basket from 5 feet away.  I hope you can begin your preparation soon as well.  Have a great week working on your game.

Written by pacelinebiz

March 4, 2013 at 8:05 am

Leave a Reply

