The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

Things on my “don’t do” list

leave a comment »

I'm not eating that!

In no particular order my list is below:

  • Fall from an airplane (also known as skydiving)
  • Fall from a bridge (also known as bungee jumping)
  • Willingly eat something boiled in an animal’s stomach and made from heart, lungs and liver (also known as Haggis) see definition here
  • Eat fish eggs (Caviar)
  • Eat cooked decapod crustaceans (also known as shrimp).   As you can see, I am not much of a fan of seafood. “If it’s from the sea, it’s not for me”, used to be my motto.  Now I will at least eat fish and actually enjoy it.
  • Change my transmission, my brake pads or anything on a car except fill the gas tank and maybe the washer fluid.  A long time ago I learned my mechanical ability limitations growing up in a family of mechanically inclined brothers and father. 
  • Any extreme sport.  I have a hard enough time not wrecking on my bicycle and have the scars to prove it.
  • Rile up my lovely wife – “Happy wife happy life”.  Unfortunately I fail at this one frequently.  Perhaps working on this should go on my TO DO list.
  • Eat a pizza with fish, fruit or feta on it.  Make mine sausage, pepperoni, green pepper and mushrooms.  It’s pizza; not a Wolfgang Puck gastronomic creation.
  • Drive on the highway on the back bumper of another car.  1 car length per 10 miles per hour works for me.  The only problem is if you leave that much room someone will pass you and move in between you and the car in front of you

Have a great week and remember the first day of spring is only about a month away.

Written by pacelinebiz

February 21, 2011 at 12:51 pm

Leave a Reply

