The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

Your life, song titles and Valentine’s Day.

leave a comment »

If you had to choose 5 song titles to describe your life what would they be?   If I were to choose, this is what I would choose and why:

  • (Love) Roller Coaster by the Ohio Players

The Roller Coaster part of this title would describe my life.  I chose this because just like most people I have had ups and downs.  I can remember times of happy excitement as well as times when I was scared.  Like the roller coaster, life gives a little of both terror and joy, many times at the same time.  I can think of things like buying a house, getting married or moving to a new part of the country that have created that feeling.  So far all those things have been working out.

  •  People Are Strange by the Doors

 The people of this world are diverse and many times amaze me in both good and bad ways.  The challenge I have in dealing with people is that they act irrational and don’t do what they say they will do.  Why aren’t people logical?  Of course I am in the irrational and illogical category too so I should get better equipped to deal with this condition.  Perhaps we all have a little bit of Mr. Spock in us and his Vulcan, logic based philosophy.

  •  Into The Great wide Open by Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers

I chose this song title because it describes my love for the outdoors and the fun activities I do in the Great Wide Open such as bicycling and working in my yard. 

  •  With A Little Help From My Friends by The Beatles
  •  Where would we be without a little help from our friends?  They make you laugh and lift you up when you are down.  They also lend a hand or let you borrow something needed when working on a project.  They also make you feel useful when you return the favor.  I would include family members in the friend category.

  •  How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You) most notably by James Taylor and Marvin Gaye

It is a week from Valentine’s Day and I would be remiss if I did not acknowledge the love of my life.  She is my better half and I cannot describe my life without mentioning her. 

 Have a good week and guys out there – it is Valentine’s Day next Monday don’t forget.

Written by pacelinebiz

February 7, 2011 at 5:11 pm

Leave a Reply

