The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

Back to the basics

with one comment

This week’s blog will be brief but important since it should be the foundation of why you do what you do.  So often we get caught up in the day-to-day details of our businesses that we lose sight of our mission.  Based on a recent experience I am going to do my best to get back to the basics and remember why I began “Turning things on end to achieve results”  in the first place.  I suggest we all put a mental post it note up and focus on making our customers happy by providing great products or services.  If we do that, everything else should take care of itself AND I think we will all have more fun.

Below is a description of the incident that convinced me to write on this topic:

“That’s exactly what I wanted!”   I recently heard those words from a client of mine when I fulfilled an ad hoc request for him.  When I heard those words; bells, whistles and buzzers were going off in my head.  I had just heard the best thing you can hear from your customer or client – complete satisfaction in my performance.  I had met and probably exceeded his expectations.  I realized at that moment the reason I do what do.  It is not for money or prestige or any other financial reason.  I get my “kicks” by making my clients happy. 

I am certainly not going to stop billing for my services but I am going to keep customer satisfaction in the forefront of my thoughts and it will be interesting to see the results.  I encourage everyone to do the same whether you are working for someone else or have a business of your own.

Have a customer satisfaction oriented week.

Written by pacelinebiz

January 17, 2011 at 11:36 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Terrific advice. The customer is why we do anything and if we meet or exceed their expectations it’s a good thing.

    Kathy Murauskas

    January 24, 2011 at 11:40 am


Leave a Reply

