The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

Thoughts at Thanksgiving

with one comment

 

This week’s topic corresponds with the Thanksgiving Holiday.  First off, I want to wish everyone a peaceful, restful and THANKFUL Thanksgiving Holiday.  Take time between bites and reflect upon what you are thankful for this year.

 My list is going to be confined to things that happened, were invented or that I “discovered” during 2010.

In no particular order, here is my list:

  1.  The Finger Lakes Region. I went on vacation there this year and it was fabulous. It has wineries, lakes, mountains, valleys, forests, waterfalls, trails and so much to see that most people could have a good time.  It also has a terrific glass Museum in Corning as well as a Norman Rockwell museum and a NASCAR Race Track in Watkins Glen.  That is a diverse list which should appeal to many people.
  2. The iPad.   Despite making fun of it and questioning its functionality, I believe the next generation soon to be introduced will become even more useful for businesses and a great gateway to computers for novices that thought they never would use a computer or the internet.
  3.  My customers.  In 2010, I discovered how much I enjoy helping my customers succeed, or in a down economy, maintain the status quo.  It was a difficult year but rolling up my sleeves and finding ways to keep expenses down, streamlining processes and offering a fresh perspective on problems has strengthened our relationship.
  4.  The Major League Baseball Season.  The 2010 season was full of surprises with remarkable pitching performances, great defensive plays and a World Series played by two teams who hadn’t won a Championship in over 50 years. 
  5.  The hot, dry summer weather.  People who had to work outside in the heat and humidity rightfully rejoiced when the cooler fall days arrived but I was able to ride my bicycle longer, faster and more frequently without the threat of rain.  I know my lawn and vegetable garden suffered but I had more fun this year pedaling across the fruited plain than I have had in many years.  

 Have a great week and I hope you have a great Thanksgiving.

Written by pacelinebiz

November 22, 2010 at 5:48 pm

Posted in General Interest

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You have a wonderful way with words. I am thankful to be your friend.

    Kathy Murauskas

    November 23, 2010 at 9:07 am


Leave a Reply

