The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

Daylight savings time has ended!

with one comment

 The clocks have been set back to standard time and that prompted me to think about the things I can look forward to as we enter deeper into the Autumn season.  Below is my list in no particular order (tongue in cheek of course):

1. The 15 pounds I gain makes me look more like Santa!

2. No need to ride that annoying bicycle in the dark after daylight savings time ends.

3. Go to work in the dark, its overcast all day, and go home in the dark–save gobs of money on sun block.

4. I love the smell of fresh ground venison on my grill – of my car.

5. On a good day, it gets warm enough to chill red wine on the porch and on a bad day, you can chill white wines to a perfect 42 degrees.

6. The sound of breaking glass and crumpling sheet metal travels better in cool, crisp fall air. (See item 4)

7. When my favorite team loses, I can muffle my uncontrollable sobbing into my woolen PJ’s.

8. I kind of like that “goofy” feeling I get from cold medicine. 

9. The view of the neighborhood in the rain is wonderful on my roof as I unplug my leaf-filled downspouts.

10.  Turkey on Thanksgiving, nature’s sleep aid.

Written by pacelinebiz

November 8, 2010 at 7:18 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Someone needs to stop looking on the bright side.

    This is going to be awful and you need to realize it.

    Posky

    November 9, 2010 at 3:16 am


Leave a Reply

