The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

Has it been a year? Happy Anniversary!

with 2 comments

This is the 52nd blog entry marking my first year as a blogger.  I hope I have been able to inform as well as entertain.  I began with the commitment to alternate between business and non-business related topics.  So far I have only missed one week when I took a last minute long weekend trip in November last year.  For the summer months, I decided to change the format to mostly non-business topics to give myself a break.  I will return to alternating topics after Labor Day.  

 A few facts about the first year.  The top five blogs for 2010 were:

 1)      Health Care Reform Poll – Posted 3/29/10

2)      What Zone are you in? – Posted 7/5/10

3)      Apple iPad Hit or Miss? – Posted 8/23/10

4)      Drop in Visitors at Work – Posted 2/15/10

5)      Telecommuting to the Rescue – Posted 3/1/10

 The blog that had the most comments (4) was; Christmas 1979 versus Christmas 2009 posted – October 30, 2009

 I have noticed that an interesting  title for a blog post has a lot to do with the popularity.  It also helps to post something that is timely such as Steroids in Baseball, which I posted the same day as Mark McGwire’s announcement or Earthquake in Haiti, which was posted a few days after the quake happened.  I also must admit that I usually am wrong when I think I have posted a good subject with a killer title.   When writing my blog each week, I try to keep the word count of each post to less than 400 but it is sometimes difficult. Throughout the past year, my blog posts have been categorized into 77 different areas of subject matter.   

 I would appreciate comments so I can make modifications to how I am doing things.  I hope this coming year I improve and will be a regular stop during your weekly blog browsing.  Thank you for taking the time to read.  Have a great week and relaxing Labor Day weekend.

Written by pacelinebiz

August 30, 2010 at 6:42 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy Anniversary to your blog. I enjoy it and feel it informs and entertains. Great combination. Thank you.

    Kathy Murauskas

    August 31, 2010 at 7:57 am

  2. Love the blog – happy anniversary, Doug!

    Alice

    August 31, 2010 at 9:02 am


Leave a Reply

