The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

What I did on my summer vacation…

with one comment

Since I have switched my blog into summer mode focusing on lighthearted topics, I have devoted a good deal of time to the Summer and Summertime activities.  On May 31st I kicked this off with Songs of Summer.  On June 14th I reminisced about the Contrarian Vacation and on June 28th wrote about Amusement parks. July 19th the heat wave was in full force and I was thinking about a Cool Treat on a Hot Day – Ice Cream.  Last week I warned everyone that Time Was Running Out on Summer.  Today, I will continue with the Summer theme and share some vacation plans I am working on to fit in a vacation before the season turns to fall.  After Labor Day, I will return to writing on business related topics every other week and will report on our vacation we are planning. 

 Our plans are fairly well-developed for our vacation.  We are planning on going to the Finger Lakes in New York State.   The first thing on my list of things to do will be a visit to Cooperstown, New York and the Baseball Hall Of Fame.  I would love to stay all day but will be considerate to my wife and will try to limit the visit to a reasonable amount of time.  Another activity on the list is touring the countryside on our bicycles.  We also will stop at some of the wineries for some wine tasting.  A visit to my wife’s Great Aunt in Rochester will fill up an afternoon as we will be close enough to stop by for lunch.  We will rent a cottage on one of the lakes and fill the rest of our time with general laziness and eating.  We are looking forward to the time off to recharge our batteries.  We will not bring our laptop computers and will mostly likely not have access to the internet. Cell phones will be turned off and voicemail will be checked but returned for emergencies only.  We will bring one piece of technology that intrigues me. My wife won an Apple iPad at a conference recently and I am curious about what to do with it.  I may write about this later in the fall to give my review of this odd “toy”.  I have heard that many larger companies are buying them for business use.  More about the iPad later.  For now, I will go back to planning the rest of my vacation.

 Have a great week and enjoy your Summer as the days are becoming more precious as the days get shorter.

Written by pacelinebiz

August 9, 2010 at 8:16 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That sounds like a great time.

    Kathy Murauskas

    August 9, 2010 at 8:33 am


Leave a Reply

