The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

A cool treat on a hot day!

leave a comment »

We have had a hot summer so far in most of the USA this year.  What is better to cool you down and fill you up than an ice cream cone?  Who does it better than Baskin-Robbins and their 31 flavors?  They have a flavor waiting for you for every day of the month.  I have been going there for as long as I can remember and my personal favorite is Daiquiri Ice.  It debuted in 1962 and was discontinued for a while but has been back in stores since 2009 as a seasonal flavor.  It has been a long time since I have had a Daiquiri Ice flavored cone so just like my Luigi Pizza memory, I am going to make it my goal to get my favorite cone this summer.  I hope it still rings the same bells with my taste buds as it did years ago.  I will keep you posted if I get one!  Since it is so hot, here is a tempting list of the original flavors from Baskin-Robbins.  I have to go now.  I need some ice cream.  Have a flavorful week.  Yum… 

1.         Banana Nut Fudge

2.         Black Walnut

3.         Burgundy Cherry

4.         Butterscotch Ribbon

5.         Cherry Macaroon

6.         Chocolate

7.         Chocolate Almond

8.         Chocolate Chip

9.         Chocolate Fudge

10.       Chocolate Mint

11.       Chocolate Ribbon

12.       Coffee

13.       Coffee Candy

14.       Date Nut

15.       Egg Nog

16.       French Vanilla (retired in 2010)

17.       Fudge Ribbon

18.       Green Mint Stick

19.       Lemon Crisp

20.       Lemon Custard

21.       Lemon Sherbet

22.       Maple Nut

23.       Orange Sherbet

24.       Peach

25.       Peppermint Stick

26.       Pineapple Sherbet

27.       Raspberry Sherbet

28.       Rocky Road

29.       Strawberry

30.       Vanilla

31.       Vanilla Burnt Almond

Written by pacelinebiz

July 19, 2010 at 6:23 pm

Leave a Reply

