The Biz of Pacelinebiz

Turning things on end to achieve results!

Old man winter is dead and buried!

with one comment

Today is April 26th and I have officially called an end to winter.  I know that may sound strange but in the snow belt of Northeast Ohio some very heavy snow storms have hit at the end of April over the past decade.  I couldn’t be happier to bury the bad old man.  The only problem is; he will spring to life in another 7 months just like a character from a bad horror movie. 

To celebrate his demise I thought I would jot down some of the things I can’t wait to do as summer approaches. 

  • Have a refreshing beverage on my patio after doing some relaxing yard work
  • Grilling hot dogs and hamburgers after work
  • Grilling a nice juicy steak on the weekend to pair with my favorite red wine
  • Having a hot dog at the ball park with that good stadium mustard – maybe a few nachos too for good measure!
  • Going for a casual evening walk after dinner with my sweetie
  • Stopping to smell the roses
  • Cutting the roses
  • Golfing, poorly
  • A 2 hour bike ride that leaves me with a warm, fuzzy, tired feeling
  • Going to the wine festival in August
  • Making a batch of sun tea
  • Eating homemade strawberry pie
  • Tending to my vegetable garden and eating beans, tomatoes, lettuce and peppers grown in my backyard
  • Getting that “look” for forgetting to put on sunscreen on that 2 hour bike ride
  • Listening to live music played outdoors at a concert
  • Playing corn-hole in the back yard with neighbors
  • Seeing my neighbors again after winter “hibernation”
  • Washing my salty car!

 What is on your list?  Let the summertime fun begin. 

Have a great week.

Written by pacelinebiz

April 26, 2010 at 5:59 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Weinstein’s turkey wings – best I’ve ever had. Where did those turkeys come from anyway?


Leave a Reply

